top of page
  • Writer's pictureAbbie

The Five Most Important Federal Fraud & Abuse Laws

It's important to revisit these Fraud & Abuse laws frequently to make sure you are compliant. "Under the civil False Claims Act, no specific intent to defraud is required. The civil FCA defines "knowing" to include not only actual knowledge but also instances in which the person acted in deliberate ignorance or reckless disregard of the truth or falsity of the information."

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page